Sometimes When It Rains I Think of Her by James Babbs

sometimes
when it rains
I think of her
lying next to me
in the bed at night
kissing each other in the dark
the rain drumming
softly on the roof
and if the rain wasn’t too heavy
we kept the window open
so we could breathe in
the fresh clean air
making love slow and easy
our sounds mixing with the rain
I remember her long dark hair
falling down around her face
and those piercing green eyes
gazing right into my soul
seeing things
I didn’t even know were there

James Babbs-Author Photo

James Babbs is a writer, a dreamer, a three-time loser and an all-around nice guy who just wants to be left alone. James is the author of Disturbing The Light(2013) & The Weight of Invisible Things(2013) and has hundreds of poems and a few short stories scattered all over the internet.

 

 

Leave a comment