January 7, 2017 by James Babbs

This morning
I stood in the bathroom
gazing down into
the hole at the bottom of the sink.

I stood there
watching the water disappear
and, suddenly,
I wanted the same thing.

All I had to do
was figure out a way
to make myself small enough
to slip down the drain.

I really didn’t think
it was such a difficult thing.
It was only a matter of time.

James Babbs-Author Photo

James Babbs is a writer, a dreamer, a three-time loser and an all-around nice guy who just wants to be left alone. James is the author of Disturbing The Light(2013) & The Weight of Invisible Things(2013) and has hundreds of poems and a few short stories scattered all over the internet.

Leave a Reply

