Closing My Window Before I Masturbate by Steven Allan Porter

I shut my window and pull the blinds,
swaying at me like a morning shift stripper who
looks in my direction and winks at me, desperate
for the last Washington in my wallet.
I haven’t washed my bed sheets for three-weeks.
Crusty remnants from past lonely nights stain my covers.
I don’t use lubricants when I jack-off, I prefer the natural,
dry, rough skin from my own hands.
My computer is down, but I have an old Hustler magazine for backup.
My favorite dates are ones bound to a 7/8 sheet of paper,
smiling at me when I’m vulnerable and there’s always a guarantee
for a second date when all I have to do is flip to page thirty.

Steven Allan Porter

Steven Allan Porter was born February 5, 1992 in Coral Springs, FL to a Jewish mother and a German father. His influences include: Charles Bukowski, William S. Burroughs, Bob Kaufman, Steven Jesse Bernstein, Hunter S. Thompson, Charles Simic, and Louis-Ferdinand Celine. He currently resides in Los Angeles, California and spends his time reading, writing, playing music, and helping his cat, Maisy, catch flies.

 

Leave a Reply

