Trump As A Fire Without Light #513 by Darren C. Demaree

I am burning.  Right now, I have a rash on my arm, and I have been calling doctors all day to try and get an appointment before I am asked to place my whole, failed body in unused Styrofoam as a form of healthcare.  How cost-effective it will be for me to die from a simple, un-treated disease?  I know one thing; I will learn every violence if it’s my children that learn about their shortcuts before I do.

Darren C. Demaree

My poems have appeared, or are scheduled to appear in numerous magazines/journals, including the South Dakota Review, Meridian, New Letters, Diagram, and the Colorado Review. I am the author of six poetry collections, most recently “Many Full Hands Applauding Inelegantly” (2016, 8th House Publishing). I am the Managing Editor of the Best of the Net Anthology and Ovenbird Poetry. I am currently living and writing in Columbus, Ohio with my wife and children.

Leave a Reply

