Rewind by Arushi Singh

we escape the glare of the sun
my sheer white dress stares you
in the eyes

an honest man blinks

we run run run run into each other
try so hard romance fails us every time
the skull protecting your soft head
cracks my shallow skin
and
my dress slips under your clumsy feet
but the tragedy of the central love is real
your heart stays the same        begging for
another kiss
my flesh is as porous       waiting to be filled
by another man’s love

rewind.

Arushi Singh

I am Arushi Singh, a college student from Delhi and I have had my poetry published in many literary magazines (Page and Spine, Literary Yard etc). My first book Deviant: the obscenity of truth, has recently been released.

 

Leave a Reply

