Mystic Blue Sea by Vatsala Radhakeesoon

O mystic blue sea
of my rainbow island,
tropical island, so exotic!

In you I confide these:

Tonight with a white A4 sheet
I’ve created a paper boat,
With some red ink ,
I’ve practised some calligraphy,
On both sides,
the word ‘Moonbeams’
could be read
Then in the paper boat,
I’ve enclosed
a love poem written
on some  light paper, all-pink
and a well- chiseled velvet heart
that sings the love of my heartbeats

O mystic blue sea!
Now , in your lap,
I entrust my white boat,
Protect it against
the luring mermaid’s songs
and the strong winds,
Carry my love
to my lover
who is struggling
on distant shores

O mystic blue sea!
At sunset,  I can now hear
your waves reciting my lines
“ Dear lover ,
your mesmerizing beauty
has sealed my heart,
I can see you, feel you
everywhere;
For aeons, I’m ready
to wait for you,
and remain faithful
to our undying
soul to soul love.”

Vatsala Radhakeesoon is a published Mauritian author/poet. She is the representative of Immagine and Poesia for Mauritius, She is also a regular contributor of Different Truths Magazine and other literary journals and magazines. Her  first poetry book When Solitude Speaks got published in 2013

Leave a Reply

