I Brought My Tears To The Solace Of Sea To Quell Them In The Swelling Depths by Nicole Surginer

The waves in cadence crashing to
screaming of the restless wind as
shrieking seagulls blindly drift
shadowing the suns blinking eye
To my knees I fall listless in hot sand
Rummage for shells chiseled in truth
Glistening undaunted in genuine glow
I scrape my wrists on shards of monotony
My blood cries into trembling ocean
I gaze into the surface glass
An archaic reflection peers back
Ghastly, sullen sunken eyes
Haunting skeleton of fragmented dreams
Startled into piercing, cognizant silence
I hear the record spinning on repeat
The chamera laugh in taunting tune
in powder puff lair of salty sky
Time is the toil of memory’s myth

Nicole Surginer 2

Nicole Surginer is a poet from the small town of Bastrop, Texas. She is inspired to write by her love for nature’s enchantment, a fascination with the power of raw, intense emotion and a desire to create beauty with words. She has been published in Tuck Magazine, Anti-Heroin Chic, Indiana Voice Journal, Tuck Magazine, Sick Lit Magazine, Your one Phone Call, In between Hangovers and pending works in the Contemporary Poets Facebook group anthology, “Dandelion in a vase of roses”.

 

2 thoughts on “I Brought My Tears To The Solace Of Sea To Quell Them In The Swelling Depths by Nicole Surginer

Leave a Reply

