Go Beyond My Withered Craft by Grant Tarbard

Go beyond my withered craft and be a
sapling in the forest. Push the excess
of my maddened art and be naked, be
unkempt, ratty, and howling with heartbeats.
Go beyond my withered craft and be the
boy who juggles clouds, keeping the sun as
a polished bulb held within a chest of
trinkets, popped seeds that boil down to a sigh.
Go beyond my withered craft and be the
boy with a question mark in his hair, hear
the rub of tear drop rooms ingesting rooms,
softly, in the wrinkled evenings. Go
beyond my wither, feel the tickle of
a lover’s scent soaking the pages musk.

Grant Tarbard

Grant Tarbard is internationally published. His collection As I Was Pulled Under the Earth, published by Lapwing Publications, is available now.

Leave a Reply

