Creativity by Don Kingfisher Campbell

“Poetry is thoughts that breathe, and words that burn.”  ~Thomas Gray

words emerge from my brain
in linear flames

adjective fingers tickle my eyelids
young nouns run through my hair

verbs quickly orgasm
reverberate in my blood

wet ink dries on paper
fresh thoughts borne onto the earth

I feel like a teenager
my bones imprinted beyond death

each stanza a cell that seeks eternal life
each creation day christmas for my mind

the curves of my writing turn me on
new toys to play with

escape out my mouth
land on ears

I want more
I always want more!

I always want more!!
oooh

another
poem

Don Kingfisher Campbell, MFA in Creative Writing from Antioch University Los
Angeles, publisher of the San Gabriel Valley Poetry Quarterly, organizer of
the San Gabriel Valley Poetry Festival, and host of the Saturday Afternoon
Poetry reading series in Pasadena, California. For publication credits,
please go to: http://dkc1031.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

