Your Model Is Currently In A Private Show by Ben Newell

$30
one weekend

$60
the
next

this can’t continue

this has
to
stop

this
getting drunk
and
chatting with cam models

lavishing
them with tips—

show me your tits

show me your
ass

show
me your pussy

whoever invented this
was/is
an evil genius

and if I’m not careful
it’s
going to be
me
on that screen

giving
myself an enema
for
the rent I squandered

while playing
for
the other
team

Ben Newell

Ben Newell is a fortysomething library clerk in Jackson, Mississippi. His poems have appeared in Carcinogenic Poetry, LUMMOX, My Favorite Bullet, Nerve Cowboy, Pink Litter, Yellow Mama, and other underground publications.

Leave a Reply

